Press Releases
Tri County Technical College

Anderson dot5.gif (848 bytes)Oconee ""Pickens

This release prepared by the Office of Public Relations and Marketing.
Rebecca Eidson, Director, 646-1507,
Lisa Garrett, Public Relations Associate, 646-1506,

Fifty-eight Students Named to Tri-Countyís Deanís List for Summer Semester

(By Lisa Garrett)

PENDLETON --- Fifty-eight students have been named to Tri-County Technical College’s Dean’s List for the summer semester.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must be classified as a degree, diploma, or certificate-seeking student; earn at least 12 credit hours in courses numbered 100 or above; attain a GPR of 3.50 – 3.99; and obtain a grade of “A” or “B” in courses numbered 100 or below, if grades of A and B are part of the grading system for courses.


From Anderson:
Sherri Lynette Burns, Associate in Arts; Alexis Nicole Cobb, Medical Assisting; Brenda Mae Eberhart, Computer Technology; Warren Bernard Gillard, Industrial Electronics Technology; Janice T. Hanks, Medical Assisting; Stephanie Lauren Hawkins, Surgical Technology; Tracy Ann Jones, Surgical Technology; Eric David Luther, University Transfer; Brittany N. McAdams, Surgical Technology; Caroline Elizabeth McCallum, Surgical Technology; Alesa Ann Ogletree, Radio and Television Broadcasting; Calvin Ray Rice, Computer Technology; Monica Maria Harris Sanchez, Nursing; Mechelle Roxann Simmons, Respiratory Care; Ronald Curtis Stegall, Industrial Electronics Technology; and James M. Turner, Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Technology.

From Belton:
Melissa Swink Lee, Surgical Technology.

From Honea Path:
Jodie E. Brewington, Nursing.

From Pelzer:
Faith Dawne McCall Bryant, Office Systems Technology.

From Pendleton:
Daviette Bea Robinson, Medical Assisting; and Tamekia Jo Williams, Nursing.

From Townville:
Patricia Ann Latimer Dixon, Management; and Sandra Gail Patterson, Office Systems Technology.

From Williamston:
Summer Denise Scott, Surgical Technology.


From Salem:
Dwan Nelson Oliver, Surgical Technology.

From Seneca:
Tina Lynn Chavez, Office Systems Technology; Christine Marie Evans, Medical Laboratory Technology; Tasheila Latonya Gambrell, Surgical Technology; Christopher B. Griffin, Computer Technology; Tara Reeova Leigh Hayter, Office Systems Technology; Sharon Denise Hodges, Associate in Science; Teresa Fay Johnson, Early Childhood Development; Kimberly L. Keen, Surgical Technology; Laura Kathryn Kelley, Surgical Technology; Barbara Alicia Moss, Office Systems Technology; Sherri Lynn Reece, Office Systems Technology; and Jessica L. Sutton, Nursing.

From Walhalla:
William Cody Lemere, Industrial Maintenance; Houston L. McClure, Industrial Maintenance; and Stephanie Megan Whitworth, Pre-Dental Hygiene.

From West Union:
Denise Kay Grant, Medical Assisting.

From Westminster:
Dustin Thomas Gravley, Machine Tool Technology; and William Curtis Hughey, Management.


From Central:
Hamad Khalil Almeer, Associate in Arts; and Paula Suzette Barnes, Radio and Television Broadcasting.

From Clemson:
Morgan Allison Fleming, General Technology.

From Easley:
Tammy L. Pickens, Medical Assisting; and Joyce A. Steele, Surgical Technology.

From Liberty:
Jerrie Pauline Anton-Herman, Office Systems Technology; Ashley Elizabeth Moore, Associate in Arts; and Pamela Hardy Summey, Nursing.

From Norris:
Carolyn Venessa Cunningham, Office Systems Technology.

From Pickens:       
Ethan David Byers, Industrial Electronics Technology; Johnny James Dodgens, Associate in Arts; and Cassie Mechele Pilgrim, Associate in Science.


From Abbeville:
Daphine Shanta Jackson, Practical Nursing; and Kandace Joanne Snipes, Associate in Arts.

From Calhoun Falls:
Daphene TeVerria Lomax, Practical Nursing.